Greater Lansing Potter’s Guild

Last weekend I wrote that I was spending the day doing a “Be a Tourist in Your Hometown” explorations. The first stop of our day was the Greater Lansing Potter’s Guild.

I am really glad that I went, we were given a tour by a couple of Guild members and it was really interesting.  Turns out it is the only day of the year that the Greater Lansing Potter’s Guild is open to the public.  You can only go inside if you’re a member or taking one of their classes.

I was able to see several examples of member works and watch while two members created their own pieces.  The classes look like fun and someday I hope to take one.  If you have any interest in pottery I’d recommend looking into joining or taking a class there.  They were a friendly bunch and I saw some amazing pieces of pottery.

This entry was posted in Organization and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

