This Weekend-Be a Tourist in Your Hometown

This weekend is “Be a Tourist in your Hometown” weekend in Lansing.  About 50 attractions and businesses participate every year and CATA rides are free.  All you need to do is purchase a passport that will get you into any of the participating attractions for free.

I am planning on participating for the first time with a friend I met in my Sci-fi group.  We have not yet decided where we will be going on Saturday or what time, but it should be fun.  I will bring the camera and have a host on new locations to blog about.

The really interesting thing is that I will also focus on whether the attraction or business is wheelchair accessible.  My friend has MS and while she can walk with some assistance, it wears her out.  So I will be pushing her in the chair, I guess we will find out which attractions are accommodating.

This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

