On The Road Again

This weekend I am heading north to celebrate my best friends birthday.  After seven months of letting me try out the age of 36 she decided to join me (At least until October). Through much effort on her part we are headed to Traverse City for one night sans her three children.  A first since she was first pregnant with the twins two years ago.

I have no idea what we are actually doing once we leave her house on Saturday Morning.  She mentioned the possibility of Tree Climbing, attending the Asparagus Festival, Wine Tasting, and/or going to Sleeping Bear Dunes.  It is only a day and a half and when we are together we tend to think we can accomplish more than reality permits.  My topic on Tuesday will be a surprise for everyone, including myself.  We may accomplish those things or none of them.  I am not opposed to spending the time sipping wine at Stellas and just shopping.

I spent my break at work yesterday examining the state map, looking for places I might stop on the way home.  I’m sure I’ll come across some hidden gems on my travels this weekend.  Enough to fuel my postings for week or two at least, with pictures!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

